You are here

Board of Trustees


The Indiana State University Board of Trustees has nine members whom are appointed by the Governor.

Two of the nine are nominated by the Indiana State University Alumni Association, six are at-large positions, and a student representative is appointed from nominations submitted by a Student Government Association search and screen committee. 

All appointments are for a period of four years except for the student trustee, who serves two years. Terms begin on July 1 of the year the appointment is effective.  The Governor fills Board vacancies by appointment for unexpired terms.

Board Liaison

Questions regarding board issues should be directed to Rex Kendall, Chief of Staff, Office of the President, (812) 237-7783.